Author: Caroline Dagnicourt

Innovative medical device for administration of crushed tablets for patients suffering from swallowing disorders and for pediatric dosage forms administration.

Swallowing disorders: a tool for an adapted prescription

OMÉDIT Basse-Normandie, Dr. R. Swaenepoel, pharmacist «Feedback from professionals, recommendations and prospects for improvement in the administration of treatments in swallowing disorders in institutions»

Fake food routes

Tracking and taking charge of the risk.  The “fake food route” booklet: Make professionals aware of the risks of fake food routes, indications to identify patients at risk and provide solutions to improve prevention …

Recommendations in case of swallowing disorders – information to patients

“Tips and advice exist and can be used in everyday life to minimize the risks associated with swallowing disorders …”

Rules of good drug prescription in the elderly

The effects of certain medications can have deleterious consequences for the elderly. The prescription of the drugs must then be carried out with caution and must be adapted to the patient taking into account the benefit / risk ratio.

Swallowing disorder and drug administration

Swallowing disorders in the elderly are common and make the administration of medicines complicated, the use of crushing is then one of the solutions but is not without danger and presents risks for both the patient and the caregiver.

Considerations on the crushing of tablets in geriatrics

The use of medication crush often encountered in swallowing disorders is not a trivial gesture and can significantly alter the effectiveness of drugs, their pharmacokinetics and even lead to toxic effects for both patients and caregivers .

Crushed tablets administration

The viscosity of certain drinks and foods mixed with crushed medicines to aid swallowing can alter the bioavailability of these drugs in the body and thus annihilate or potentiate the effects of the drug.

Good use of drugs in the elderly

Adverse drug reactions are one of the leading preventable causes of hospitalization in the elderly. Several international recommendations exist as well as lists of potentially inappropriate medicines, intended for the use of prescribers.

Auteur : Caroline Dagnicourt

Dispositif médical innovant pour l’administration des médicaments broyés destiné aux patients souffrant de troubles de la déglutition et à l'administration pédiatrique.

Troubles de la déglutition : outil pour une prescription adaptée

OMÉDIT Basse-Normandie, Dr R. Swaenepoel, pharmacien « Retour d’expérience de professionnels, préconisations et perspectives d’amélioration sur l’administration des traitements dans les troubles de la déglutition en institution »

Fausses routes alimentaires

Repérage et prise en charge du risque.  Le livret « fausse route » : Sensibiliser les professionnels aux risques de fausses routes, indications pour repérer les patients à risque et apporter des solutions pour améliorer la prévention…

Recommandations en cas de troubles de la déglutition – information aux patients

«  Des astuces et conseils existent et peuvent être utilisés dans la vie quotidienne pour minimiser les risques liés aux troubles de la déglutition… »

Règles de bonne prescription médicamenteuse chez la personne âgée

Les effets de certains médicaments peuvent avoir des conséquences délétères pour les personnes âgées. La prescription des médicaments doit alors être réalisée avec prudence et doit être adaptée au patient en prenant en compte le rapport bénéfice/risque apporté.

Troubles déglutition et médicaments

Les troubles de la déglutition chez la personne âgée sont fréquents et rendent l’administration des médicaments compliquée, le recours à l’écrasement est alors une des solutions mais n’est pas sans danger et présentent des risques à la fois pour le patient et pour le soignant.

Considérations sur l’écrasement des comprimés en gériatrie

Le recours à l’écrasement des médicaments souvent rencontré dans les troubles de la déglutition n’est pas un geste anodin et peut altérer considérablement l’efficacité des médicaments, leurs pharmacocinétiques et même conduire à des effets toxiques autant pour les patients que pour les soignants.

Administration comprimés écrasés

La viscosité de certaines boissons et aliments mélangés à des médicaments écrasés afin de faciliter leur administration, peut modifier la biodisponibilité de ces médicaments dans l’organisme et ainsi annihiler voire potentialiser les effets du médicament.

Bon usage des médicaments chez le sujet âgé 

Les effets indésirables médicamenteux représentent l’une des principales causes évitables d’hospitalisation chez les sujets âgés. Plusieurs recommandations internationales existent ainsi que des listes de médicaments potentiellement inappropriés, destinées à l’usage des prescripteurs.

Blistigel aux 23èmes actualités du Pharo 2017

Une nécessité pour le traitement des enfants dans les pays à ressources limitées » aux 23èmes Actualités du Pharo 2017 – Hôpital de la Timone, Marseille. Flyer BLISTIGEL